ramen and pickles

science, technology, and medicine served up with some tasty noodles

Pork Cheek Shoyu, Santa Ramen

For lunch today, I had this delicious shoyu ramen with pork cheek (pig jowls) and quail eggs.  I had been really disappointed the last time I went to Santa Ramen, but I thought the bowl I had today was quite good.

Last time, I thought their shio ramen was way too garlicky, and I’m a little skeptical of a place that sells so much spicy ramen, as making really spicy ramen is often a way to cover up for broth that isn’t delicious on its own.  However, the shoyu broth I had today was quite good.  I’m not crazy about the noodles, as I favor ones that are a little thinner with a little more to them, but overall it was quite good.

SantaRamen

Leave a Reply

